Open 11-6 Mon-Sat & Sundays from 12-4 at 871 Westminster Ave, WPG, MB

Seven Teachings [David Courchene]

Seven Teachings [David Courchene]

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

The Seven Teachings are instrumental teachings in the aboriginal culture. These teachings honour spiritual law and bring us back to our connection to the land. The Seven Teachings or laws are represented by seven sacred animals. Each animal offers a special gift and understanding of how we as people should live our lives on mother earth.

Eagle represents LOVE - Always act in love, love the Creator, your family and your home.

Buffalo represents RESPECT - Respect all life on Mother Earth, respect Elders and people of all races.

Bear represents COURAGE - Listen to your heart, it takes courage to do what is right.

Sabe represents HONESTY - Never lie or gossip, be honest with yourself and others.

Beaver represents WISDOM - Everyone has a special gift, show wisdom by using your gift.

Wolf represents HUMILITY - Think of others before yourself, humble yourself to the Great Spirit.

Turtle represents TRUTH - Always seek truth, living the truth is living the Seven Teachings.

This book was written to reach out to the keeper's of the future, our children, to teach them the importance of living life by the Seven Teachings.

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Trafford Publishing (Jan. 5 2007)
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 20 pages
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1425102937