In-store shopping and contactless pick ups 11-6 Mon-Sat and Sundays 12-4 at 871 Westminster Avenue

The Wild Folk [Sylvia Linsteadt]

The Wild Folk [Sylvia Linsteadt]

Regular price
$12.95
Sale price
$12.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

When Tin, an orphan City boy with a passion for invention, and curious Country girl Comfrey are visited by two young hares, it is the start of a magical quest. To stop the City from ravaging the Country, they must complete seemingly impossible challenges set by the mystical Wild Folk to find the one who holds the secret to saving their world. First in an epic fantasy duology rooted in folklore, nature and mythology. Timeless adventure combining magic, animal spirits and folklore; a future classic filled with wonder and unforgettable characters. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Ursula Le Guin and Frances Hardinge. Sylvia V. Linsteadt lives in a pine forest near the ocean at the edge of California, with mostly deer and foxes for neighbours. When she isn't writing novels, short stories or poems about the lives of wild creatures or the magic of old myths, she likes to wander the hills looking for animal tracks or medicinal herbs. Sylvia is the author of the adult novel Tatterdemalion. The Wild Folk is her first book for young readers.